Professionalization in Cyberinfrastructure Participants



Jay Aikat

Chief Operating Officer, RENCI (Renaissance Computing Institute)

Research Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill



Steve Barley

Distinguished Professor, Technology Management Program

University of California Santa Barbara




William C. Barley

Assistant Professor of Communication

University of Illinois




Nick Berente

Associate Professor of Management Information Systems

University of Georgia





Jim Bottum

Chief Information Officer and Vice Provost for Computing & Information Technology

Research Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Clemson University



Dana Brunson

Director, OSU High Performance Computing Center

Assistant Vice President for Research Cyberinfrastructure

Adjunct Associate Professor, Mathematics & Computer Science

Oklahoma State University


Daniel B. Cornfield

Professor of Sociology

Vanderbilt University




James Cuff

Assistant Dean for Research Computing in the Division of Science in the Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Distinguished Engineer for Research Computing

Harvard University



Joel Cutcher-Gershenfeld

Professor, Heller School for Social Policy and Management

Brandeis University




Nathan Ensmenger

Associate Professor, School of Informatics and Computing

Indiana University




Kelly Gaither

Director of Visualization

Texas Advanced Computing Center (TACC)




Robert Haines

Head of Research Software Engineering, Research IT

University of Manchester




Rebecca J. Hartman-Baker

User Engagement Group Leader

National Energy Research Scientific Computing Center (NERSC)




Pam Hinds

Professor of Management Science and Engineering

Stanford University




James Howison

Assistant Professor, School of Information

University of Texas at Austin




John Leslie King

Professor, School of Information

University of Michigan




Barbara S. Lawrence

Professor of Organizational Behavior

University of California Los Angeles




Paul Leonardi

Professor, Technology Management Program

University of California Santa Barbara




Peter Levin

Datacenter Strategy

Intel Corporation




Henry Neeman

Assistant Vice President, Information Technology

Research Strategy Advisor, Oklahoma University

Director of the OU Supercomputing Center for Education & Research (OSCER)



Renee Rottner

Assistant Professor, Technology Management Program

University of California Santa Barbara




John Towns

Deputy CIO for Research IT, National Center for Supercomputing Applications (NCSA)

Director, Extreme Science and Engineering Discovery Environment (XSEDE)




Janet Vertesi

Assistant Professor, Sociology of Science and Technology

Princeton University




Nancy Wilkins-Diehr

Associate Director, San Diego Supercomputer Center

Co-director, XSEDE Extended Collaborative Support Services




Eva Zanzerkia

Program Director

Division of Earth Sciences (GEO/EAR)

National Science Foundation