VOSS Workshop Participants


Peter Arzberger

Pacific Rim Applications and Grid Middleware Assembly (PRAGMA)

Chair of the PRAGMA Steering Committee and Director of the National Biomedical Computation Resources (NBCR).




Nicholas Berente

University of Georgia

Assistant professor in Management Information Systems at the Terry College of Business.




Richard Boland

Case Western Reserve University

Eliz. M. and Wm. C. Treuhaft Professor of Management at the Weatherhead School of Management and Senior Research Fellow, Judge Business School, University of Cambridge.



Brian Butler

University of Maryland

Associate professor at the College of Information Studies and the Robert H. Smith School of Business.




Bruce Caron

New Media Studio

Director and founder of New Media Studio and the New Media Research Institute, a member of Federation of Earth Science Information Partners (ESIP) Earth Data Discovery Consortium.



Noshir Contractor

Northwestern University

Jane S. & William J. White Professor of Behavioral Sciences, Departments of Industrial Engineering and Management Sciences, Communication Studies, and Management and Organizations.



Jonathon Cummings

Duke University

Associate professor of management, the Fuqua School of Business.




Joel Cutcher-Gershenfeld

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Dean and Professor, School of Labor & Employment Relations.




Peter Fox

Tetherless World Research Constellation

Tetherless World Constellation Chair and Professor of Earth and Environmental Science and Computer Science.




Les Gasser

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Professor, Graduate School of Library and Information Science. Faculty Affiliate, Computational Science and Engineering Program (Illinois) and Institute for Software Research (U.C. Irvine).



Matt Germonprez

University of Nebraska, Omaha

Mutual of Omaha Associate Professor of Information Systems in the College of Information Science and Technology




Prasad Gogineni

Center for Remote Sensing of Ice Sheets (CReSIS)

Director of CReSIS and Dean E. Ackers Distinguished Professor of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science, University of Kansas.




James Howison

University of Texas at Austin

Assistant professor in the School of Information .




Erik Johnston

Arizona State University

Associate professor at the School of Public Affairs.




John Leslie King

University of Michigan

W.W. Bishop Professor in the School of Information.




Natalia Levina

New York University

Associate professor of Information, Operations, and Management Sciences, Stern School of Business.




Eric Lyons

iPlant Collaborative

Senior scientific developer iPlant Collaborative.




Kalle Lyytinen

Case Western Reserve University

Iris S. Wolstein Professor of Information Systems and Management Design at the Weatherhead School of Management.




Ruth Pordes

Open Science Grid (OSG)

Executive Director of OSG, Associate Head of the Computing Division of Fermilab, and US CMS Grid Services and Interfaces Coordinator.




Steve Sawyer

Syracuse University

Professor and Associate Dean for Research and Doctoral Programs, School of Information Studies. Research Fellow, Center for Technology and Information Policy.



Richard Shaw

National Optical Astronomy Observatory

Scientist; Large Synoptic Survey Telescope (LSST) Data Management Team; Program Manager for WIYN Observatory Pipeline Portal and Archive Development; Scientist, Virtual Astronomical Observatory Development Team.




Kathleen Weathers

Global Lake Ecological Observatory Network (GLEON)

Senior Scientist, Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies and Co-Chair of GLEON.




Nancy Wilkins-Diehr

Extreme Science and Engineering Discovery Environment (XSEDE)

Co-PI and Director of Science Gateways for XSEDE, Associate Director at the San Diego Supercomputer Center (SDSC).




Susan Winter

National Science Foundation

Program director for Virtual Organizations of Sociotechnical Systems (VOSS) Program, Office of Cyberinfrastructure (OCI), NSF.




Youngjin Yoo

Temple University

Professor of Management Information Systems at the Fox School of Business and Irwin L. Gross Research Fellow. Director, Center for Design + Innovation.

Leave a Reply