Leading CI Enterprise: Participants

Stanley Ahalt

Renaissance Computing Institute (RENCI)

Director of RENCI and Professor in the Department of Computer Science at the University of North Carolina.





Amy Apon

Clemson University

Chair of the Division of Computer Science at Clemson University’s School of Computing.





Daniel Atkins III

University of Michigan

W K Kellogg Professor of Community Information, Professor of Information, School of Information and Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, College of Engineering.




Nicholas Berente

University of Georgia

Professor in Management Information Systems at the Terry College of Business.





Jim Bottum

Clemson University

Chief Information Officer and Vice Provost for Computing & Information Technology at the College of  Engineering and Science.




Andrew Caird

University of Michigan

Director of High Performance Computing at the College of Engineering.





Jonathon Cummings

Duke University

Associate professor of management, the Fuqua School of Business.





 Joel Cutcher-Gershenfeld

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Professor, School of Labor & Employment Relations.





Thom Dunning

National Center for Supercomputing Applications (NCSA)

Director of the Institute for Advanced Computing Applications and Technologies and the NCSA at the University of Illinois. Distinguished Chair for Research Excellence in Chemistry and professor in the Department of Chemistry.




Sharon Glotzer

University of Michigan

Collegiate Professor of Chemical Engineering, and Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, Physics, Macromolecular Science and Engineering, and Applied Physics.




James Howison

University of Texas at Austin

Assistant professor in the School of Information.





 Paul Killey

University of Michigan

Executive Director of Information Technology and the Computer Aided Engineering Network (CAEN).




John Leslie King

University of Michigan

W. W. Bishop Professor in the School of Information.





Robert Kraut

Carnegie Mellon University 

Herbert A. Simon Professor of Human-Computer Interaction, School of Computer Science.





Katherine Lawrence

University of Michigan

Research fellow for CREW (Collaboratory for Research on Electronic Work), as part of the School of Information.




Kalle Lyytinen

Case Western Reserve University

Iris S. Wolstein Professor of Information Systems and Management Design at the Weatherhead School of Management.




Paul Messina

Argonne National Laboratory (ANL)

Director of Science at the Argonne Leadership Computing Facility (ALCF).





Jacqueline Meszaros

National Science Foundation (NSF)

Program Director for Innovation and Organizational Sciences and for Decision, Risk and Management Sciences.





Michael Norman

San Diego Supercomputer Center (SDSC)

Director of SDSC and distinguished professor of physics at the University of California, San Diego.





Gary Olson

University of California at Irvine (UCI)

Professor in the Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Sciences. Professor Emeritus at the University of Michigan.




Margaret Palmer

National Soci-Environmental Synthesis Center (SeSynC)

Executive director of SeSynC. Professor of Entomology at the University of Maryland with a joint appointment at the University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science.




Laura Patterson

University of Michigan

Associate Vice President and Chief Information Officer.





Rob Pennington

National Center for Supercomputing Applications (NCSA)

Chief Technology Officer and Deputy Director.





Gregory Peterson

National Institute for Computational Sciences (NICS)

Project director of NICS. Professor of electrical engineering and computer science at the University of Tennessee Knoxville (UTK).




Ralph Roskies

Pittsburgh Supercomputing Center (PSC)

Founder and Co-scientific Director of the PSC. Professor of physics at the University of Pittsburgh.




William Shelton

The Environmental Molecular Sciences Laboratory (EMSL)

Associate director for Molecular Science Computing at EMSL, at the Department of Energy’s Pacific Northwest National Laboratory.




David Skinner

National Energy Research Scientific Computing Center (NERSC)

Outreach, Software, and Programming Group Leader.





Nancy Wilkins-Diehr

Extreme Science and Engineering Discovery Environment (XSEDE)

Co-PI and Director of Science Gateways for XSEDE, Associate Director at the San Diego Supercomputer Center (SDSC).




Susan Winter

University of Maryland

Associate professor at the School of Information.