Cyberinfrastructure Workforce RCN Wokshop Participants

Stan Ahalt
Director of the Renaissance Computing Institute (RENCI)
Professor of Computer Science
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill



Suzie Allard
Professor, Associate Dean for Research
Director of Center for Information & Communication Studies, College of Communications & Information, School of Information Sciences
University of Tennessee


Amy Apon
Professor and Chair, Division of Computer Science, School of Computing
Clemson University




Beth Bechky
Jacob B. Melnick Term Professor of Management and Organizations, Stern School of Business
New York University



Nick Berente
Associate Professor, Terry College of Business
University of Georgia



Matt Bietz
Assistant Project Scientist, Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Sciences
University of California, Irvine



Aleks Blekh
Research Scientist II, The George W. Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering
Project Lead, Materials Innovation Network (MATIN)
Georgia Institute of Technology



Jim Bottum
Chief Information Officer and Vice Provost for Computing & Information Technology
Research Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Clemson University



Dana Brunson
Director, OSU High Performance Computing Center
Assistant Vice President for Research Cyberinfrastructure
Adjunct Associate Professor, Mathematics & Computer Science
Oklahoma State University


Brian Butler
Professor and Senior Associate Dean, School of Information
University of Maryland



Cathryn Carson
Thomas M. Siebel Presidential Chair in the History of Science
Professor of History
Faculty Lead, Data Science Education Program
University of California, Berkeley



Dorothy Carter
Assistant Professor of Psychology
University of Georgia



Hannah Cohoon
PhD Candidate, School of Information
University of Texas at Austin




Noshir Contractor
Jane S. & William J. White Professor of Behavioral Sciences in the McCormick School of Engineering & Applied Science, the School of Communication and the Kellogg School of Management, and Director of SONIC Research Group
Northwestern University



Daniel B. Cornfield
Professor of Sociology
Vanderbilt University




Steve Cox
Cyberinfrastructure Engagement Lead
Renaissance Computing Institute (RENCI)



Joanne Culbertson
Program Manager for Integrative Activities
National Science Foundation


Peter Darch
Assistant Professor, School of Information Sciences
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign



Leslie DeChurch
Professor, School of Communication
Director, ATLAS Research Group
Northwestern University


Kelly Gaither
Director of Visualization
Texas Advanced Computing Center (TACC)        



Matt Germonprez
Associate Professor, College of Information Science & Technology
University of Nebraska, Omaha



Sharon Geva
Vice-Chair, Coalition of Academic Scientific Computation (CASC)
Director of Advance Research Computing
University of Michigan



Robert Haines
Head of Research Software Engineering and Application Support in Research IT
Honorary Lecturer in the School of Computer Science
University of Manchester



James Howison
Assistant Professor, School of Information
University of Texas at Austin




Kaye Husbands Fealing
Professor and Chair, School of Public Policy
Georgia Institute of Technology



Gwen Jacobs
Director of Cyberinfrastructure
University of Hawaii System



Sara Kiesler
Program Director
National Science Foundation



John King
W.W. Bishop Collegiate Professor of Information, School of Information
University of Michigan




Dan Lapine
Technical Program Manager, System Administration, Scientific Computing Services
National Center for Supercomputing Applications (NCSA)


Jong Lee
Senior Research Scientist
National Center for Supercomputing Applications (NCSA)



Mimi McClure
Associate Program Director
National Science Foundation



Henry Neeman
Director of the OU Supercomputing Center for Education & Research (OSCER)
Assistant Vice President, Information Technology
Research Strategy Advisor
Oklahoma University



Alexander Nolte
Research Associate, Institute for Software Research, School of Computer Science
Carnegie Mellon University




Mike Norman
Director, San Diego Supercomputer Center (SDSC)
Distinguished Professor of Physics
University of California, San Diego




Alex Oettl
Associate Professor, Scheller College of Business
Georgia Institute of Technology





Susannah Paletz
Associate Research Scientist, Center for Advanced Study of Language
University of Maryland




Rob Pennington
Special Advisor
Nordic e-Infrastructure Collaboration (NeIC)





Gregory Peterson
Director, National Institute for Computational Sciences (NICS)
Deputy Director of the Oak Ridge National Laboratory and University of Tennessee Joint Institute for Computational Sciences
Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
University of Tennessee



Sushil Prasad
Program Director
National Science Foundation




Rajiv Ramnath
Program Director
National Science Foundation




Dan Reed
Vice President for Research and Economic Development
University Computational Science and Bioinformatics Chair, and Professor of Computer Science and Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Iowa



Ralph Roskies
Scientific Director
Pittsburgh Supercomputing Center (PSC)




Carolina Salge
PhD Candidate, Terry College of Business
University of Georgia



Steve Sawyer
Professor, School of Information Studies
Syracuse University




Aaron Schecter
Assistant Professor, Terry College of Business
University of Georgia



Dick Shaw
Senior Archive Scientist
Space Telescope Science Institute




Andy Sherman
Senior Research Scientist, Center for Research Computing; Department of Computer Science
Yale University


Steve Slota
Postdoctoral Researcher, School of Information
University of Washington



Mike Smorul
Associate Director of Cyberinfrastructure
National Socio-Environmental Synthesis Center (SESYNC)




David Swanson
Director, Holland Computing Center
University of Nebraska, Lincoln




John Towns
Project Director, Extreme Science and Engineering Discovery Environment (XSEDE)
Deputy CIO for Research Information Technology
Executive director for Science and Technology for the National Center for Supercomputing Applications (NCSA)
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign



Anne Washington
Digital Government Scholar, Schar School of Policy and Government
George Mason University



Kathleen Weathers
Co-Chair, Global Lake Ecological Observatory Network (GLEON)
Evelyn Hutchinson Chair in Ecology
Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies



Nic Weber
Assistant Professor, Information School
University of Washington



Karen Wetzel
Senior Manager
Educause Center for Analysis and Research



Nancy Wilkins-Diehr
Associate Director
San Diego Supercomputer Center (SDSC)




Susan Winter
Associate Dean for Research, School of Information
Co-Director, Center for the Advanced Study of Communities and Information
University of Maryland



Scott Yockel
Interim Director, Faculty of Arts & Sciences Research Computing
Harvard University



Youngjin Yoo
Professor, Design & Innovation, Weatherhead School of Management
Case Western Reserve University



Michael Zentner
Director, HUBzero
Senior Research Scientist, Rosen Center for Advanced Computing (RCAC)
Purdue University